Executive Board

SEIU Local 99 is a democratically-run, member-driven organization. That means members govern and are at the heart of every decision in our union. At the head of our member-driven governance is our union’s Executive Board. Members elect the officers and executive board members from among their fellow union members.

Guided by SEIU Local 99’s Mission and Constitution & Bylaws, they make decisions about our union’s budget, policies, and other organizational matters. The officers and board members are active union members committed to representing the various divisions in our union and to organizing to build power for all working people.

Max Arias
Max AriasExecutive Director
Conrado Guerrero
Conrado GuerreroPresident
LAUSD Building Engineer
Elizabeth Thomas Parker
Elizabeth Thomas ParkerVice President
LAUSD Special Education Assistant
Monique Majeed-Williams
Monique Majeed-WilliamsTreasurer
LAUSD Light Bus Driver
John Lewis
John LewisLAUSD At-Large Delegate
LAUSD Heavy Bus Driver
Elroy Johnson Sr.
Elroy Johnson Sr.LAUSD District 1 Delegate
LAUSD Bus Driver
Miguel Morales
Miguel MoralesLAUSD District 2 Delegate
LAUSD Stock Worker
Lynneier Boyd Peterson
Lynneier Boyd PetersonLAUSD District 3 Delegate
LAUSD Bus Driver
Kathleen Hamm
Kathleen HammLAUSD District 6 Delegate
LAUSD Special Education Assistant
Anthony Jackson
Anthony JacksonSmall Public K-12 Delegate
Lynwood USD Senior Custodian
Kathy Yates
Kathy YatesSmall K-12 Delegate
Santa Monica Malibu USD Bus Driver
Shandor Batoczki
Shandor Batoczki Higher Education Delegate
VCCCD Library Assistant
Carlos Diaz
Carlos DiazHigher Education Delegate
LACCD Custodian
Maria Urenda
Maria UrendaHigher Education Delegate
VCCCD Financial Aid Specialist
Nikita Jones-Houston
Nikita Jones-HoustonFamily Child Care Provider
Gloria Genyard
Gloria GenyardRetiree Delegate